Almond Butter Cookies

I wanted to make a cookie that tasted like childhood, but without all the added sugar! I love peanut butter cookies, they hold a dear place in my heart, but I wanted to try and revamp them a little bit. Here’s my almond edition!

INGREDIENTS

  • 1-3/4 all-purpose paleo flour (recipe here)
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil (I would’ve done avocado instead had it been available)
  • 2 tablespoons pyure sweetener
  • 1/4 cup xylitol
  • 1/2 cup almond butter
  • 2 tablespoons honey (or more!)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 tablespoons almond milk

Sift flour, salt, and baking soda in a separate bowl; set aside. Whisk together oil/avocado, pyure sweetener, xylitol, almond butter, and honey. Mix well. Add egg, vanilla, and milk until just incorporated. Add flour mixture in 2-3 sections. Shape into balls, place on cookie sheet, and bake for 8 minutes. Enjoy!

Recipe inspiration from here.

Leave a comment